Across Six Leap Years
Tindersticks wanted to mark their 20th anniversary in some way, to connect their history with what they have become. After much discussion of how to achieve that they entered the legendary Studio 2 at Abbey Road in April 2013 recorded "Across Six Leap Years", their 10th studio album; 10 new versions of songs from throughout their history. Across the years some songs were “lost along the way”. For one reason or another they never became how they were imagined to be in their recorded form…until now. Across six leap years brings together these previously unrealised tracks as part celebration, part reinvention.

Track listing:

01. Friday Night
02. Marseilles Sunshine
03. She’s Gone
04. Dying Slowly
05. If You’re Looking For A Way Out
06. Say Goodbye To The City
07. Sleepy Song
08. A Night In
09. I Know That Loving
10. What Are You Fighting For?


Across Six Leap Years

€ 16.00

Availability: Out of stock


Release date: 11 Oct 2013

Sku: Slang50055LP